The CFDA Awards 2018 Winners

    Last night, the Council of Fashion Designers of America celebrated the fashion’s elite in the Brooklyn Museum to hear host Issa Rae, Cate Blanchett and Lupita Nyong’o, announce the winners of the CFDA Awards 2018 as voted by fashion industry professionals.

    Pre-announced honourees included British Vogue editor-in-chief Edward Enninful OBE, who received the Media Award in honour of Eugenia Sheppard, Diane von Furstenberg, who was presented the Swarovski Award for Positive Change; Carolina Herrera, who took home the Founder’s Award in honour of Eleanor Lambert; Narciso Rodriguez, who was awarded the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award; Donatella Versace, who was recognised in the International Award category; and Naomi Campbell, who was crowned the CFDA Fashion Icon.

    See the full list of winners below:

    Womenswear Designer of the Year: Raf Simons of Calvin Klein

    Menswear Designer of the Year: James Jebbia of Supreme

    Accessories Designer of the Year: James Jebbia of Supreme Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent: Sander Lak of Sies Marjan

    Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Diane von Furstenberg

    Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Narciso Rodriguez

    Founder’s Award: Carolina Herrera

    International Award: Donatella Versace

    Media Award in honour of Eugenia Sheppard: Edward Enninful

    Fashion Icon Award: Naomi Campbell

    Influencer Award: Kim Kardashian West

    Member’s Salute: Ralph Lauren


    Post a new comment

    Share: More: